Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Charming young man  Cover Image Book Book

Charming young man / Eliot Schrefer.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062982391
  • ISBN: 0062982397
  • Physical Description: xi, 274 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2023]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
From New York Times bestselling author Eliot Schrefer comes an exuberant YA historical coming-of-age novel about a rising star French pianist, navigating his way into high society as he explores his sexuality. Perfect for fans of Last Night at the Telegraph Club and The Gentleman's Gide to Vice and Virtue.-- Amazon.com.
They say Ľon Delafosse will be France's next great pianist. But despite his being the youngest student ever accepted into the prestigious Paris Conservatory, there's no way an impoverished musician can make his way in 1890s Paris without an outside patron. Young gossip columnist Marcel Proust takes Ľon under his wing, and the boys game their way through an extravagant new world. When the larger-than-life Count Robert de Montesquiou-F̌zensac offers his patronage, Ľon's dreams are made real. But the closer he gets to becoming France's next great thing, the further he strays from his old country life he shared with his family and his best friend F̌lix . . . a boy he might love. With each choice Ľon makes, he must navigate a fine line between two worlds--or risk losing them both.
Subject: Delafosse, Léon > Juvenile fiction.
Proust, Marcel, 1871-1922 > Juvenile fiction.
Pianists > Juvenile fiction.
Young men > Juvenile fiction.
Art patrons > Juvenile fiction.
Gay men > Juvenile fiction.
Paris (France) > Juvenile fiction.
France > History > 1789-1900 > Juvenile fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Gay youth.
LGBTQ+ youth.
Genre: LGBTQ+ fiction.
Gay fiction.
Historical fiction.
Bildungsromans.

Available copies

  • 7 of 8 copies available at Bibliomation.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Terryville Public Library. (Show)

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 8 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Terryville Public Library T SCH (Text) 34028154966726 Young Adult New Material Available -
Bolton High School FIC SCH (Text) 34062150686871 Fiction Available -
Booth & Dimock Library - Coventry YA SCH (Text) 33260000607466 Teen Fiction Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown YA FIC SCH (Text) 34014152214251 Young Adult New Available -
Easton Public Library YA SCHREFER, ELIOT (Text) 37777155341845 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Mark Twain Library Association - Redding YA Schrefer (Text) 33620153623059 Teen New Fiction Available -
Milford Public Library On Order (Text) acq1351483 Acquisitions In process -
Rockville Public Library F SCH (Text) 34035155867647 Teen Fiction Available -


Additional Resources