Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 6 of 8 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Terryville Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 8 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Terryville Public Library J GRE (Text to phone) 34028147002381 Juvenile New Fiction Checked out 12/15/2021

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062485953
  • ISBN: 0062485954
  • ISBN: 9780062485953 : HRD
  • ISBN: 0062485954 : HRD
  • ISBN: 9780062485953
  • ISBN: 0062485954
  • Physical Description: 296 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a gripping, deeply personal standalone football novel about a star middle school quarterback faced with a life-changing decision after his dad is diagnosed with ALS. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica! With two all-star college football players for brothers and a former Atlanta Falcons defensive lineman for a father, it is only natural for sixth-grade quarterback Benjamin Redd to follow in their footsteps. However, after his dad receives a heartbreaking ALS diagnosis--connected to all those hard hits and tackles he took on the field--Ben's mom becomes more determined than ever to get Ben to quit football. Ben isn't playing just for himself though. This might be his dad's last chance to coach. And his teammates need a quarterback that can lead them to the championships. But as Ben watches the heavy toll ALS takes on his dad's body, he begins to question if this should be his final season after all.
Subject: Fathers and sons > Juvenile fiction.
Football coaches > Juvenile fiction.
Football players > Juvenile fiction.
Middle schools > Juvenile fiction.
Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis > Juvenile fiction.
Schools > Juvenile fiction.
Football > Fiction.
Genre: Sports fiction.
School fiction.

Additional Resources